Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Janie Thomas

Janie Thomas

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Janie Thomas
"Excellent service. Always kind and very helpful."
Profile photo of Hope Jones

Hope Jones

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hope Jones
"James answered all of my questions and connected me with a policy at a fair price."
Profile photo of Rosa Tillman

Rosa Tillman

January 31, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Rosa Tillman
"I have ben a customer with mr.musso for a while now and have several accounts with them whenever I call they're very nice and helpful, I have recommended folks to them I have family members with them also I am very satisfied."
Profile photo of Taylor Gunny A

Taylor Gunny A

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Gunny A
"Absolutely love, Michael and the team! Our family has used State Farm since 1939/40ish. First a gentleman, then, when he retired his son, when the son retired About five years ago The agent and office State Farm randomly assigned us to was absolutely horrible, in fact, we were getting ready to leave State Farm. On a lark the wife and I went down to see Mr. Musso and his team first, him and his team were so helpful, so accommodating, and so understanding that they earned our business for another 80 years! Not only Mike, but his entire team there. Most of them are local and live in our area as well! Not only did they treat each other like family, they treat us like family as well!"
Profile photo of Shannon Ulmer

Shannon Ulmer

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Shannon Ulmer
"They are amazing! I have been with them for over 3 yrs and they are awesome and have a wonderful staff"
Profile photo of Courtney Mccurdy

Courtney Mccurdy

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Mccurdy
"Great customer service & very fast on getting things done"
Profile photo of Brian Heinzman

Brian Heinzman

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Heinzman
"As always, professional and courteous staff. James was very helpful today!"
Profile photo of Bruce Jones

Bruce Jones

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Bruce Jones
"The team at State Farm in Bessemer is always friendly, professional and work diligently. I am greatly appreciative of their services and I will continue to do business with them."
Profile photo of Just-C King

Just-C King

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Just-C King
"Glad to be apart of the State Farm family. Great costumer service and very helpful"
Profile photo of Sarah Summerlin

Sarah Summerlin

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Summerlin
"Hands down the best agent! His team goes above and beyond to help you and make finding insurance the easiest. Amanda and Paula thank y’all!"
Profile photo of yvette robinson

yvette robinson

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by yvette robinson
"I requested assistance from James today in order to send my Alarm certificate to the Michael Musso office. James was professional & friendly from start to finish with patience with me as we navigated the system to complete the ‘sending’ process of the certificate. Cudos to State Farm for years of great customer service from the Michael Musso team, most specifically today, James (and overall Paula, Melissa, & Michael for ALL that they do)."
Profile photo of Jennifer Voshake

Jennifer Voshake

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Voshake
"I’ve been a State Farm customer for years. Michael’s office has been the best I’ve ever worked with on multiple policies. Between changing car, house, additions, and more- they are always super efficient and always provide the fastest responses and the most reliable advice on what policies and changes."
Profile photo of Rajon Legree

Rajon Legree

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rajon Legree
"From the moment Mr. Phelps introduced himself to me, he made me feel more than just a potential policy holder. The conversation definitely felt genuine and not rushed in any way, I see myself having a very long business relationship as well as a friendship with not just Mr. Phelps but the entire staff there as well. Very professional and courteous, they have met and exceeded my wants and needs. Thank you guys so much!"
Profile photo of James Howton

James Howton

December 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Howton
"We had a bad experience with another company, and we came to Michael Musso’s group through a family referral. We spoke with a very nice lady initially, and then we met with James. I can’t articulate enough how amazing James was in helping us to find the perfect policy for us. He was personable, friendly, and he went over and beyond the service the representative from the other company provided to us. It was truly a great experience. We not only found the perfect policy, but we also knew that we were with a group that actually cared about us. I know that, should I ever need to use my policy, that I will be cared for by people who truly want to help me. You can’t beat that, in my opinion. It’s exactly why we went to this group in the first place. We were told we would be treated that way, and we were. Thank you, James. Also, thank you to the Michael Musso group. We appreciate you!"
Profile photo of Jessica Redden

Jessica Redden

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Redden
"Statefarm has truly went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and supported. I felt like I was dealing with friends, not just a company. Special shout out to Amanda for helping me feel so comfortable! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Statefarm, especially Michael Mussos branch, to anyone looking for insurance. They definitely value both their customers and their families."
Profile photo of mohammed ali

mohammed ali

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by mohammed ali
"Quick response and very attentive to details and your needs"
Profile photo of Mary Cooke

Mary Cooke

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Cooke
"James was understanding delivered satisfaction, great listener, and very caring."
Profile photo of Javolyn Shaw

Javolyn Shaw

November 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Javolyn Shaw
"James and Amanda have been wonderful with anything I have ever needed! My transition with my rate was smooth and easy and it was always a pleasure working with them!!!!"
Profile photo of Stephen Cameron Dunagan

Stephen Cameron Dunagan

November 22, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Stephen Cameron Dunagan
"Always helpful & courteous"
Profile photo of Ian Price

Ian Price

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ian Price
"The agent was very helpful and understanding!"
Profile photo of Tee Kidd

Tee Kidd

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tee Kidd
"I love the people at this office. They are always friendly and Michael always comes out and talks with me. Whenever I call them they always help solve my problem. I would recommend them to anyone because they are the best. When I first met them they treated me they had been knowing me. Thanks so much to everyone at Michael Musso office. Love you all"
Profile photo of Carmen Graham

Carmen Graham

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carmen Graham
"Always a pleasure to deal with James, Amanda, and Michael’s team. Prompt service, friendly, and accurate. Claims and payments are handled quickly, with informative communication and documentation."
Profile photo of Kiki

Kiki

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kiki
"James was friendly and helped me with my situation in a timely manner and I really appreciated his help"
Profile photo of Lotoria

Lotoria

November 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lotoria
"James Phelps was very knowledgeable and professional. He worked with me all while I was multi- tasking. He has been such a great help and made me feel valued has a newly insured at State Farm. Thanks James from State Farm for being by my family side and getting us the coverages we needed!!"
Profile photo of Latarius Howard

Latarius Howard

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Latarius Howard
"Great employee made sure he explained the things that I didn't understand broke everything down for"